• Chamber of Commerce
  • Main Street Program
  • Watertown Tourism Committee

Board & Staff

Chamber Staff        

WACC Executive Director, Bonnie Hertel


Watertown Tourism Manager, Robin Kaufmann


WACC Office & Membership Specialist, Barb Krueger


WACC Event & Marketing Coordinator, Laura Nechkash 





Governing Body of the Watertown Area

Chamber of Commerce

The Board of Directors of the Watertown Area Chamber of Commerce is comprised of elected members who represent the retail, service/professional and industrial sectors of membership. In addition, a representative of the Main Street Program Board of Directors serves as an ex-officio board member.

The Board of Directors of the Chamber is charged with overseeing the total operation of the Chamber. Its work can be defined in three areas of concentration: Financial responsibilities, Community and Chamber Mission accountabilities, and Ongoing Leadership Development.

Meetings: The board meets at 7:30 am on the third Thursday of every month. 

Picture left to right: Sandra Budewitz, Judy Kluetzman, Tom Warriner, Cassandra Wagner, John Baumann, Cassandra Schug, Steve Board, Bonnie Hertel, Jacob Mass, Tori Woolley, Tom Pasch, Kendall Bocher, Joe White, Laurie Rehm, Karrisa Hurtgen. Not pictured is Al Larson & Jim Kumbier

Board of Directors

  • Kendall Bocher, Board Chair - YES! Watertown
  • Steve Board, Chair-Elect - Maranatha Baptist University
  • Sandra Budewitz - Watertown Main Street Program, ex-officio
  • Cassandra Wagner - AAUW
  • Karrisa Hurtgen - Diversey, Inc
  • Tommy Kempfer - mkCellular
  • Judy Kluetzman - Marquardt Village
  • Jim Kumbier - Kayser Chrysler Center of Watertown
  • Al Larson - Bender Levi Larson & Associates
  • Jacob Maas - City of Watertown
  • Laurie Rehm - Rehm Insurance
  • Cassandra Schug - Watertown Unified School District
  • Bridget Van Ert - Bank of Lake Mills
  • Tom Warriner - Edward Jones Investment
  • Tori Woolley - Summit Credit Union
  • Steve Hunt - Watertown  Regional Medical Center