• Chamber of Commerce
  • Main Street Program
  • Watertown Tourism Committee

Leadership Watertown

Leadership Watertown is a program for individuals interested in becoming leaders in the community. The program strives to develop a corps of informed, committed and qualified individuals capable of and willing to provide dynamic leadership in the Watertown area. This is achieved by challenging and educating participants on the opportunities and needs of the community and by creating a dialogue and rapport among participants and community leaders.

Want to join the next class?  Application information can be found under the Resources Tab and then under Forms and Applications.


Committee Members

  • Kathie Bergen - Creative Community Living Services, Inc.
  • Kraig Biefeld - Watertown Fire Department
  • Peg Checkai - Watertown Public Library
  • Stephanie Curtis - Watertown Family Center
  • Amy Hayden - Watertown Regional Medical Center
  • Randall Johnson - Watertown Police Department
  • Nicky Kutil
  • Erin LaCombe - Ixonia Bank
  • Jacob Maas - City of Watertown
  • Glenn Mathews - Madison College
  • Kay Nord - Watertown Area YMCA
  • Angela Reich - Baker-Rullman Manufacturing
  • Stephanie Schuler - Bethesda Lutheran Communities 


Leadership Committee

From left to right: Kay Nord, Angela Reich, Jacob Maas, Glenn Mathews,
Stephanie Schuler, Peg Checkai, Amy Hayden, Nicky Kutil,
Randy Johnson, Kraig Biefeld, and Susan Dascenzo


Class of 2017 - 2018

From left to right: Christopher Koppes, Luke Smith, Colin Lang,
Lauren Wheeler, Rachel Judd, Jason Erickson, Nicole Zimmerman,
Abby Zautner, Jennifer Johnson, and Benjamin Olsen.

The 2015 class of Leadership Watertown completed the first annual Watertown Community Action Day on June 12, 2015. This was designed as an opportunity to give back to the community that we live and work in.  Volunteers worked in the local parks landscaping and doing general clean-up.

Leadership Watertown 2016 completed the Storybook Walk at Brandt Quirk Park.